Dr Rashel: Vitamin C eye serum

Cons: I am not a big fan of droppers, makes the product very hard to get out, the rubber of the dropper isn’t very high quality so it doesn’t pull up serum as well as it should or push it out as well, the serum drips out rather than being squeezed out in a controlled fashion. This is about the only qualm I have with the product.

Pros: Very light to no scent, gentle on the eyes and very effective product.

Review: I have enjoyed this product greatly, there isn’t much more in life I enjoy more that inexpensive and effective products and this is definitely one of them. Firstly there is no scent to the product, which I kind of expected but being that close to the eyes, having no scent is preferable. Also with a lot of eye serums and creams the fumes irritate and gunk up the eyes, which I did not experience with this eye serum. I used it twice a day and saw results within the first week. Dark circles were much lighter, broken capillaries smaller, I cant comment much to how it works on fine lines and wrinkles as I am lucky enough to not have any in my eye area, but I will say the area around my eyes always felt refreshed after after application, especially in the morning

Packaging: 7/10

Application: 6/10

Result: 9/10

My Skin type: Combination (Caucasian)

Active ingredients: Vitamin C, Hyaluronic acid & Collagen

Price: R80

Store: Takealot

Product origin: Dubai

Buy it here: Takealot.com: DrRashel Eye Serum

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started